Forgot These On My Best of 2011 List…

No matter how well I think I did, I always forgot a couple items on my year-end “best of” list. This time I forgot two joints: Skyzoo’s The Great Debater mixtape (which also had the best album artwork of the year), and both Cocaine 80s projects (The Pursuit and Ghost Lady), which, for these purposes, can be consolidated into one. The latter I’m especially ashamed of forgetting because I harped on how slept-on they were; and they weren’t just  good, they were excellent, possessing some of the best grooves, songwriting and Common records of the year…My bad!

About fnp31

A connoisseur of all things FLY. View all posts by fnp31

Leave a Reply

